Export of Convesations/Tickets to Zendesk

Hello to the team and the forum!

We use Tawk.to as a complement to our existing contact and ticket management provider Zendesk. But tawk.to’s chat solution is just miles better!

But since tawk also offers a ticket function, it would only be the next logical step for us to be able to export these tickets directly to Zendesk. To realize this we imagine either some kind of Zendesk addon, or to offer a simpler solution: the export can also be sent by mail to our “Zendesk mail address” - but then we need the content at least as plain text and individually per conversation/ticket.

By the way, sending the mails separately as text mails could also help to connect other ticket providers and thus expand the customer base.

I’m still pretty new to tawk, so if this option already exists in the settings, I’d appreciate a little guidance. Otherwise I hope that others will wish for this feature and vote it up :heart:

BR;LA

Hey Dom,

Welcome to the community and thanks for your request! We’re glad to hear that you’re enjoying our live chat tool.

We don’t currently have an integration for exporting tickets from tawk.to to Zendesk.

However, you could use our Tabs feature to integrate a custom form (e.g. Google form that sends to your Zendesk support address) or a Zendesk contact form that you can use to raise tickets in Zendesk if you prefer to use their ticketing system.

May I ask why you would like to continue using Zendesk’s ticketing system instead of tawk.to’s? Is there any functionality missing in tawk.to’s ticketing system that you require?

We appreciate the importance of having a streamlined workflow and are always looking at ways to expand our product’s functionality and compatibility with other systems. Any feedback you can provide would be of great help to improve the software for you and our customers.

Best regards,
Kristaps

Hi Kristaps,

Thanks for your answer!